Tuesday 11th January

The majority of the day was spent madly going over my notes for language school, which starts again tomorrow. This had the ‘comforting’ effect of expunging all the remaining remnants of Japanese from my head, replacing it instead with the single phrase: ‘Atama ga itai desu’ (I have a headache), which is exactly what I had come the late afternoon.

I’m pretty certain that this came from an animal with at least four legs.

Tonight’s ‘Picasso’ rehearsal was a comforting reminder that I am at least capable in some elements of my life, although I made the mistake of not eating beforehand, and so was famished by the time it was over. On my way back home I therefore popped into the supermarket to pick up some ingredients. I’m still not sure exactly what meat I am buying, but think that I managed to narrow tonight’s choice down to either pork or beef, or possibly horse.

About truehamlet

Sam is a senior lecturer in Science Communication, who researches the different ways in which media such as poetry and film can be used to communicate science to new audiences.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

