Strange Dates and Guitars: Thursday 3rd February

The fact that I always seem to perform reasonably well in our part tests somewhat masks my true inabilities. It also acts as a little bit of a safety net for my sanity when I make particularly stupid mistake in class. Today for example I was asked to enquire about a part time job, and instead ended up inviting one of the girls in my class on a date to a shrine. Hopefully this is a mistake that will not result in any further loss of face.

As yet unnamed. Pretentious suggestions only please.

My neighbours have further reason to be thankful, as I now own a guitar. I managed to pick up a Yamaha electric acoustic number for ¥4000, including case and stand, which I was absolutely delighted with. It should at least make a change to the gentle tones of the early morning smoke alarm.

About truehamlet

Sam is a senior lecturer in Science Communication, who researches the different ways in which media such as poetry and film can be used to communicate science to new audiences.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

