Coat hangers, Jazz and Karaoke: Sunday 13th February

The weather had mercifully improved today, and so I was able to go for a run AND retain sensory functions. It also meant that I could air some of my clothes, but sadly in the process of doing so I managed to knock a coat hanger from my balcony and into garden of the people below. Thus began a covert mission to retrieve said item without arousing suspicion or allegations of burglary. I managed to retrieve the coat hanger, but alas I fear that one of my neighbours might soon be asking questions as to why the bloke at number 205 was crawling around the complex on his hands and knees.

Sadly, even after all of my years in Concert Band I could still never compete with this.

This evening I went to a jazz event in Ebisu with Rie and some friends from theatre. It was a great evening, and we ended up in a karaoke bar until late, where I managed to shred my voice, my wallet, and my dignity; although not necessarily in that order.

About truehamlet

Sam is a senior lecturer in Science Communication, who researches the different ways in which media such as poetry and film can be used to communicate science to new audiences.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

