Phantom Hand Syndrome and Garlic Flavoured Bush Meat: Thursday 17th February

A strange thing happened to me at school today: I suffered from a bout of phantom hand syndrome. As I was desperately trying to write down the teacher’s question in English, so that I could review it at a later date (possibly in the next year or so), I realised that I had momentarily lost the ability to write using the Roman alphabet. Thus my stream of consciousness was vomited onto the page using Hiragana, but with English spellings; very very strange.

Undetermined: my favourite type of meat.

After the success of Tuesday evening, I decided to be brave and to pop into the same vending machine restaurant for dinner on my way to rehearsal. This time I ended up with something that was not only not what I ordered, but which didn’t actually taste like any discernible animal. The dish also contained enough garlic to wipe out an entire Twilight convention, but in hindsight this was a blessing in disguise, as it’s probably for the best that I never did figure out exactly what ‘meat’ I had ordered.

About truehamlet

Sam is a senior lecturer in Science Communication, who researches the different ways in which media such as poetry and film can be used to communicate science to new audiences.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

