The Dangers of Grammatical Traffic and Overweight Cameras: Friday 18th February

Apparently I pass through a 5 dan verb (godandoushi) on my way to school, and not a pelican crossing (oudanhoudo); although to be fair sometimes when attempting to conjugate I do feel like I’m playing in traffic. This mistake was pretty much on a par with one of the other students in my class, who today claimed that his camera weighed more than one of our fellow classmates. At least I don’t think that he meant to say that on purpose.

Scenes from 'Picasso at the Lapine Agile': Moustachioed and Pimped Einstein just out of sight.

With less than a week to go before the opening night of ‘Picasso’ things are starting to look really good, so good in fact that I treated myself to a feast at my new favourite restaurant. The kind of feast that looked as though it had been made by someone who had never actually seen meat before, but had decided to have a go anyway.  An upside of my recent adventures in ‘meat’ is that I am slowly starting to develop a cast iron stomach, and after tonight’s meal that could only be a good thing.

About truehamlet

Sam is a senior lecturer in Science Communication, who researches the different ways in which media such as poetry and film can be used to communicate science to new audiences.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

