Possible Washing Line Fatalities and Being Upstaged by Hot Curlers: Saturday 26th February

Here in Tokyo spring is definitely upon us. Yesterday topped 20 degrees, and for the first time since returning from the UK I was reminded of the sense of touch, with some feeling having returned to my wizened fingers.   However, last night there was an incredible amount of wind, and I was genuinely surprised to find that my (completely unsecured) metal clothes pole had not blown from my balcony, and impaled one of my downstairs neighbours.

Disappointingly this tastes nothing like caramel, or even coffee for that matter.

Today’s matinee and evening performances of ‘Picasso’ went down very well, and it is a real shame that it comes to an end tomorrow night. After the matinee performance there was a Q&A, and after the director had given a few insightful comments the floor was opened up to questions. One gentleman put his hand up and indicated that they had a question for ‘Einstein’, so I readied myself for a compliment or at least a query into my methodology. I was thus a little deflated when the chap asked me how the make-up artists had managed to get my hair looking so magnificent. Needless to say my moustache felt a little neglected.

 

About truehamlet

Sam is a senior lecturer in Science Communication, who researches the different ways in which media such as poetry and film can be used to communicate science to new audiences.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

