The Delivery of a New Classroom and Cheating to a Loss: Tuesday 26th April

Today in school we split into new classes, and so there was a slight pressure to lay down a marker for the next ten weeks or so. I need not have worried, as within ten minutes I had confidently set out my stall, preparing my new classmates for the schadenfreude that lay ahead. I was keen to know when our new textbooks would be delivered, but when I asked the teacher when the new classroom building would be arriving he just let the piercing laughter of my peers serve as an answer.

Cheating AND Loosing: The ultimate low.

This evening I went to another pub quiz, this time in Ebisu, although it was run by the same charity as the one that I had gone to on Sunday evening. This meant that I had heard at least half of the answers once before, and so our team was at a definite advantage compared to the others. In fact morally I felt a little bit skeptical, so unfair was the playing field, and so high were the stakes (a bottle of champagne). Still I managed to battle my inner conscious and plough on regardless; after all it was only a pub quiz. We came second; one of the other teams also had someone in it who was at Sunday night’s quiz, the cheating gits!

About truehamlet

Sam is a senior lecturer in Science Communication, who researches the different ways in which media such as poetry and film can be used to communicate science to new audiences.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

