A Four-Month Introduction and Stereotypical Northern Behaviour: Saturday 3rd August

I think I may finally have figured out why I never meet the same people at any of my yoga sessions. At first I thought that it was me, that perhaps after seeing me narrowly avoid serious bodily harm people decided not to come back. However, it turns out that my only blame was in taking almost 4 months to realise that I have been going to the bloody taster session every week! Still, it’s too late to do anything about it now, best just to continue as is, attempt to save what remains of my metaphorical face, and hope that I don’t exceed some kind of limit on introductory lessons.

My new diet for the next few weeks.

This evening Ben saved me from death by Mabudofu, by teaching me how to make Cha Han, thereby determining my dietary patterns for the next month or so. Afterwards we went for a couple of drinks with some friend’s in Ebisu, where I realised that I could simply pour the Coke Zero that I had in my bag into an empty glass, thereby saving me ¥400 a pop, whilst furthering my tendencies for stereotypical Northern behaviour. Now where did I put my whippet and flat cap?

About truehamlet

Sam is a senior lecturer in Science Communication, who researches the different ways in which media such as poetry and film can be used to communicate science to new audiences.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Four-Month Introduction and Stereotypical Northern Behaviour: Saturday 3rd August

  1. Ginger says:

    Ben says it’s cha han not cha siu but he’s too hungover to type himself.

  2. Ben says:

    Seeing you top up your drinks was very amusing. I wish I had stuck to the diet coke, as apparently it’s alcoholic sibling, the Long Island Ice Tea is a somewhat potent beverage….

    • truehamlet says:

      Who’d have thunk it… At least after last week’s pub quiz you knew exactly what was in it though! And if someone had come in carrying a melon then you could have told them which country’s national symbol it represented!

Leave a Reply

