Talking in Traffic and Copious Amounts of Dry Ice: Thursday 27th October

You know it’s going to be a good day when a man on a bike stops you in the middle of a road, just so that he can tell you ‘It’s a beautiful day and I am on my way to the Onsen’. I tried my best to be upbeat in my reply, but the incoming traffic didn’t really allow for a relaxed conversation, although it appeared that it was only I who was not oblivious to this fact.

A solid afternoon's work.

Today at work I was given an extended tour of the facilities, which it has to be said are pretty incredible! I feel very lucky to be working at such a fine establishment, and amongst such talented and exceedingly nice people. This afternoon, during rehearsals, I made an attempt to start decoding the script for the next production, but only got as far as translating the roles of the directing staff before the copious amounts of dry ice that were being used welded my contact lenses to my corneas. Still it was a start, and by this rate I should have the whole translation done less than two months after the performance.

About truehamlet

Sam is a senior lecturer in Science Communication, who researches the different ways in which media such as poetry and film can be used to communicate science to new audiences.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

