Alas Poor Synopsis and a Welcome Return: Friday 2nd December

Today marked a break in the rehearsal performance for ‘Route 99’, and so I was given the day off, which was just as well as I spent a large chunk of it attempting to write a ‘more-detailed’ plot synopsis. In the end I managed to produce a couple of pages of A4 that did a very good job of summing up 2/3 of a play. However, whether or not the play that I surmised bore any relation to ‘Route 99’ is another matter entirely, as there were large sections of the plot I had to make wild conjectures and suppositions about. Even if what I have produced does somehow turn out to be correct, I have almost certainly leant far greater credence then is necessary to a couple of minor plot developments, for the simple reason that I understood them; like writing a synopsis abut Hamlet based mainly around the fact that he once had a court jester called Yorik.

Guess who’s back?

According to Richard, yesterday was the first day where it was cold enough to see your breath, this coupled with the fact that I awoke to find me hands almost numb, meant that it was time to crack out the kotatsu. Even though my new aircon/heating unit does a feasible job of warming the room, it just doesn’t offer the concentrated ardor that is obtainable from the greatest variant of a table ever to be invented. Even though there is the option of dual heating, I dare not have them both on for fear of running up a heating bill akin to the GNP of a small South American country.

About truehamlet

Sam is a senior lecturer in Science Communication, who researches the different ways in which media such as poetry and film can be used to communicate science to new audiences.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

